Garrett County - In Mountain Maryland

Roads Home

 
The Garrett County Roads Division is divided into 3 service and maintenance areas; Accident, Grantsville, and Oakland garages. The Director of Public Works oversees this division.  Each garage is under the supervision of an Assistant Roads Division Chief who receives direction from the Division Chief.
 

Director of Public Works

Jay Moyer - jmoyer@garrettcounty.org

 
 

Roads Division Chief

Paul Harvey - pharvey@garrettcounty.org

 
Accident Roads Garage
Grantsville Roads Garage
Oakland Roads Garage
80 Accident Garage Road 13266 National Pike 375 Francis Sanders Drive
Accident, Maryland 21520 Grantsville, Maryland 21536 Oakland, Maryland 21550
Phone: 301-746-8156 Phone: 301-895-5631 Phone: 301-334-9337
FAX: 301-746-8061 FAX: 301-895-4584 FAX: 301-334-2803
     
Larry L. Lewis, Mark J. Wells, Mike Holler,
Assistant Rds. Division Chief Assistant Rds. Division Chief Assistant Rds. Division Chief
llewis@garrettcounty.org mwells@garrettcounty.org mholler@garrettcounty.org

 

 

Roads Department Administrative Office Staff

Randy DiSimone, Engineering Assistant - rdisimone@garrettcounty.org
Ronald W. O'Brien, Sign Shop Technician - robrien@garrettcounty.org
Theresa M. Miller, Administrative Roads Coordinator - tmiller@garrettcounty.org
 

 
The Garrett County Roads Department is responsible for the upkeep of approximately 680 miles of roads and 127 bridges. This includes the design, management and construction of County roads, bridges and associated structures.
 
 
 
 
Construction and maintenance services provided by this department include:
  • Construction
    • Paving and Tar and Chipping
    • Bridge construction
    • Culvert Pipe replacement
    • Road widening and realignment
    • Bank Sloping
    • Road construction
  • Maintenance
    • Roadway Patching
    • Snow Removal
    • Roadway Sign Placement
    • Mowing, tree trimming, brush cutting, and removal of storm debris from county roadways